You are here

UL Lafayette celebrates research excellence with faculty recognition

Top Stories

The Picard Center is thrilled by another strong showing in the University of Louisiana at Lafayette Research Recognition Awards!

Professor Paula Zeanah, Research Excellence Award for 2019-20 recognizing her exceptional scholarship in her home Co

Read More ➝

Welcome to the team!

Welcome to our new grad assistant and our new student workers for the Spring 2022 semester. 

Read More ➝

“Virtual Observations at Scale: Lessons Learned During a Pandemic Year from Louisiana’s Third-Party Observations”

This brief offers lessons learned in the pivot to virtual observations across the state of Louisiana in Early Childh

Read More ➝

The University of Louisiana at Lafayette honored faculty Feb. 11 during an annual ceremony for research excellence. Faculty from each college along with research staff were recognized during the Research Recognition Ceremony at the LITE Center.

“Collectively, all of your efforts galvanized the transition and transformation of the University into an R1 top-tier research university, per the recent Carnegie Classification,” said Dr. Ramesh Kolluru, vice president for Research, Innovation, and Economic Development.

The Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education ranked UL Lafayette as an R1 top-tier research university, its most prestigious designation, late last year. Just 3% of public and private universities in the United States have achieved this status.

“The research you conducted, the collaborations you worked on, and the hours you put into your work contributed to this designation and today, we are recognizing your research excellence,” said Kolluru during the ceremony.

Award recipients from 2019-2020 and 2020-2021 were honored. A ceremony was not held last year because of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Read the full story for more information.

Photo caption: From left are Dr. Jaimie Hebert, provost and vice president for Academic Affairs; Dr. Joseph Savoie, UL Lafayette president; Dr. Constance Broussard, an award winner for Outstanding Achievement in Externally Funded Research; Dr. Bobbie DeCuir, dean of University College; and Dr. Ramesh Kolluru, vice president for Research, Innovation and Economic Development. (Photo credit: Rachel Rafati / University of Louisiana at Lafayette).